This week’s Track of the Week goes to Limerick trio Rusangano Family and their track Kierkegaard. A friend sent me a link to this album recently and I have not stopped listening to it since. It even crossed my mind to change this feature to ‘Album of the Week’, but here we are.

Rusangano Family are a musical trio made up of God Knows,  Murli and producer John Lillis. The group have recently released their new album “Let the Dead Bury the Dead” which has an incredibly refreshing sound, mixing jazzy beats with an impeccable flow. Their unique style makes it impossible to assign them to a specific genre but if you are looking for something new to listen to,  I promise you this will not disappoint.

As if you needed another reason to be excited for Body and Soul this summer, you now have these guys to look forward to, and from what I have heard they put on a great live show with an amazing on-stage energy. I think this is the start of something great for Rusangano Family. Check out the track below and head over to Bandcamp to buy the album.

